I sincerely hope this isn't fake, as that design looks pretty good!
I hope it is.
And I have a little theory to be way it's a fake one:
staging.newgrounds.com staging2.newgrounds.com
They are both inaccessible subdomains on Newgrounds. The stagings are where the site is being built up and are located on Admin only servers.
staging2.newgrounds.com is what the screenshot was taken on. There are some variations of it where you can see the address bar.
Once, liljim made a thread saying "come chat!" and linked to: staging.newgrounds.com/chat
That could mean that staging2.newgrounds.com is a decoy and a fake/old design that was created, but was later voted against and is what they use to trick the users.
BUT... That's just speculation on my part. I hope it's true, though.
I sincerely hope this isn't fake, as that design looks pretty good!
I hope it is.
And I have a little theory to be way it's a fake one:
staging.newgrounds.com staging2.newgrounds.com
They are both inaccessible subdomains on Newgrounds. The stagings are where the site is being built up and are located on Admin only servers.
staging2.newgrounds.com is what the screenshot was taken on. There are some variations of it where you can see the address bar.
Once, liljim made a thread saying "come chat!" and linked to: staging.newgrounds.com/chat
That could mean that staging2.newgrounds.com is a decoy and a fake/old design that was created, but was later voted against and is what they use to trick the users.
BUT... That's just speculation on my part. I hope it's true, though.
Yeah, I know. I saw that thread, and you're probably right come to think of it.
You need a Grounds Gold Account
to post on the NG BBS!
If you dont have one, to sign up now!
Its fast, free, and easy - and opens up
tons of great NG features!